With Memo, you have the option to delete or archive any templates that you no longer use, or wish to use for new invitations. Once a template is no longer active, it will not be used on new messages going forwards.
If you choose to archive your message templates then any future messages that are using that template will remain scheduled. If you choose to delete a template then any future messages will also be deleted and will no longer be sent out.
To delete or archive a message template, go to the “Templates” tab of the Memo page. Find the template you wish to remove (you can search by using the search box at the top right of the template table), use the 3 dots menu and select “Archive” or “Delete”.
- Deleted templates are permanently deleted and cannot be retrieved.
- Archived messages will remain in your account and can be reactivated.
To reactivate a previously archived template, change the template table filter to show Archived and then use the 3 dots menu to “Unarchive”.